„Meine modische Ma“ (Pt. IX, Birthday Edition)

Happy birthday, mom! 🎂

It’s been almost six years now, and I wish I could just look at you. I miss you so much.

my mom (left) with her sister emma at mesen in solo

When you come to my mind it sometimes feels like you have been alive ages ago… But there is always – and that gives me comfort – that feeling of closeness, that you are a part of me, that I carry you with and within me.

I did not light a candle for you (though I tried). But I kissed your picture as I always do when I return home, and I ate Casata and bird’s nest soup (Schwalbennestersuppe) in your honor. With Pa we had dinner at Block House where you always ordered the Fitness-Pfanne and sorted out the Paprika.

Ach ja, hier geht’s ja um Mode: You look so young, slender and comfortable in your printed batik shirt with the stand-up collar,  your black pants and Indonesian Adiletten. Simple casual stuff, and great, too!

Part I
Part II
Part III
Part IV
Part V
Part VI
Part VII
Part VIII

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar